Tuesday, July 21, 2015


Hey folks,

good news that might have already reached you:

I was just coming in here to post what you already know. The last two Rise Against songs were posted today. This is the end of the missing content. PS4 EU is finally up to date with PS4 US. 

Our team is still looking into the import pack, as we know some people are having trouble with that disappearing on them, but that data has been on the servers so we know it's there. It's just not displaying. So that's what we're trying to figure out now. 

I cannot thank you enough for all your patience, your awareness, your understanding, and most of all your clear communication and feedback. Being able to pop into this thread and see exactly which tracks were missing, mis-priced, or otherwise misaligned has been a great help, especially since I am working so far from the team that is actually implementing the changes. Your help has been invaluable and I deeply and truly appreciate it.

posted by the one and only Dan Amrich on the Ubisoft Forums

Thereby, with exception of some minor issues, the European PSN Store is up to date on Rocksmith content. It was a long journey and I'd also personally like to thank my fellow Rocksmithians, the Ubisoft team and yes, even the SCEE team for the effort they put into resolving this issue.

Happy to say that this Blog's over. Cya! :)

PS: It had to be post Nr. 1337 to bring the good news, right? ;)

Friday, June 19, 2015

We're getting there...

Cheers everyone!

Apologies for the long period of silence. As announced in the previous post I was on holidays.

During that period, then and again some content trickled into the store. We're really close to having the complete Rocksmith setlist available for EU PS4 players. Thanks to R2_'s thread on the Ubi-forums, we have a good overview about what is still missing or messed up:

Missing songs:

  • PS4: The Cure - Just Like Heaven
  • PS4: Rise Against - Give It All
  • PS4: Rise Against - Prayer of the Refugee

Missing Song Packs:

  • PS4: The Black Keys
  • PS4: The Cure
  • PS4: Rise Against
  • PS4: Sum 41
  • PS3: Player Picks
  • PS3: Rock Singles

Incorrect prices:

  • PS4 Bachsmith - Song Pack £2.49 / €2,95 (should be £3.99 / 4,95€)
  • PS3 Bush - Song Pack £9.49 / 11,95€ (should be £7.99 / 9,95€)
  • PS4 Bush - Song Pack £9.49 / 11,95€ (should be £7.99 / 9,95€)
  • PS4 My Chemical Romance - Song Pack £7.99 / 9.95€ (should be £6.49 / 7,95€)
  • PS3 Rockabilly - Song Pack £5.79 / 6.95€ (should be £9.49 / 11,95€)

Other issues:

  • PS4 Foo Fighters II Song Pack appears three times in the store and they are all named "Foo Fighters Song Pack".
  • PS4 The Smashing Pumpkins Song Pack has a wrong title: "Rush Song Pack"

I will let you know here once all issues have been resolved. We're pretty close now. If you want to stay up to date "in real time", head over to this thread. For the best overview, check said thread by R2_.

Wednesday, May 27, 2015

Store Update 2015/05/27: Another meek week.

Cheers everyone.

Sorry for not updating this in the past weeks. Truth is, there isn't much to update. With a major chunk of update being available by now the attention to the issue has decreased (which is alright). Sadly, two week's updates in a row there hasn't been much progress either. None, to be quite frank.

Will try keep you posted about anything I might hear. Will be on vacation though from next week on, so, for realtime information, head over to the thread in the Ubisoft forums.


Friday, May 15, 2015

Store Update 2015/05/13: Thin update & subsequent fixes.

Hey everyone.

This post was overdue (again), sorry. The recent store update by SCEE brought little new for EU PS4 Rocksmithians. Only the two Rage Against The Machine Packs were readded (for whatever reason) in addition to the newly released DLC.

There are some good news as well, though. The following songs are reported to be available now:

  • Biffy Clyro - Bubbles
  • Aerosmith - Sweet Emotion
  • Slash - Back from Cali
  • Bachsmith Pack

Noteworthy might be that the Bachsmith Pack is currently (incorrectly) priced at £2.49 / €2,99€. Definitely a bargain!

Thursday, May 7, 2015

Store Update 2015/05/06: Nothing unexpected.

Just a short note on yesterdays store update. It seems as if the previously announced packs have been added to the store. Sadly, the wrong (too high!) price of the My Chemical Romance Pack (from last week) has not been corrected yet.

If you encounter any (previously unknown) issue with current DLCs, head over to the Ubisoft forums and let Dan Amrich know. Thanks!

Monday, May 4, 2015

Import Tool working!

Just a short and overdue announcement. The Import Tool for the RS1-Songs should now work for EU PS4 users. Rocksmithians have been reporting that the purchase of the tool on PS3 even transfers onto PS4.

By now the gap of missing content has become a lot smaller. Check out R2_'s list of remaining issues on the Ubisoft forums and let him know if you encounter any other issues or if one of these appears to be fixed by now.

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Store Update 2015/04/29: Import Tool incoming!

Dan Amrich just announced that the long awaited Import Tool for RS1 songs is expected to be released for EU and AU territories on May 1st.

D. Amrich's announcement on the Ubisoft forums
Well that's some good news.

A look into the PSN-store shows in addition to the Dethklok content, the following songs and packs have been added:

  • Audioslave Songs
  • The Killers Song Pack (might be a re-publish to fix previous issues)
  • 311 Song Pack
  • Blink-182 Song Pack (the files are correct, just the picture is wrong)
  • Megadeth  Song Pack
  • 9mm Parabellum Bullet - Atarashii Hikari
  • 9mm Parabellum Bullet - Punishment
  • RIZE - PARADOX Taiso
  • Biffy Clyro - Many of Horror
  • Biffy Clyro - Mountains
  • Biffy Clyro - Stingin' Belle
  • The Cure - The End of the World
  • The Guess Who - American Woman
  • Vampire Weekend - Cousins
  • Straightener - Rocksteady
  • ACIDMAN - Shinsekai
  • The Birthday - Stupid
  • Roy Buchanan - Sweet Dreams
Added after the first wave:
  • My Chemical Romance Song Pack (currently badly priced, DO NOT purchase!)
  • My Chemical Romance - Na Na Na
Also, permission issues for Megadeth's Hangar 18 has been fixed.